MISSISSIPPI LOTTERY CORPORATION CHECK SIGNING AUTHORIZATION POLICY

The Mississippi Lottery Corporation ("Corporation") hereby amends a policy that identifies those people who are authorized to sign and issue checks on its behalf. The purpose of this policy is to update instructions to depositories and implement appropriate financial controls.

A. The following policy for issuing and signing checks of the Corporation shall be updated:

1. All checks that are written in an amount less than \$5,000.00 may have one signature which may be that of the President of the Corporation, the Chairman of the Mississippi Lottery Board or Vice-Chairman of the Mississippi Lottery Board. (Hereinafter, the Mississippi Lottery Board shall be referred to as "Board" or "the Board").

- 2. All checks that are written in the amount of \$5,000.00 or greater shall bear any two of the following signatures:
 - a) the President of the Corporation,
 - b) the Chairman of the Board, or
 - c) the Vice-Chairman of the Board, or
 - d) the Secretary Treasurer.

B. The President of the Corporation is currently Thomas Shaheen, the Chairman of the Board is currently Michael McGrevey, the Vice-Chairman of the Board is currently Gerard Gibert, the Secretary Treasurer of the Board is currently Kimberly LaRosa.

C. The supporting data and justification for each check shall be available for the signer to review at the time of signing.

D. A copy of this policy shall be forwarded to all designated depositories of the Corporation.

E. This policy amends and replaces all previous authorization policies and shall become effective immediately.